How to Avoid Being Scrooge and Keep the Holiday Weight Off

24 Nov

Mash Potatoes, stuffing, gravy, pumpkin pie….carbs, carbs, carbs, carbs!

So the infamous Turkey Day is nigh upon us. To spurge or not to splurge? I say splurge! Whenever I have a special event or holiday during the week outside of splurge day I basically splurge twice. If I splurge hard on the holiday then I don’t splurge as hard on splurge day and vice-versa.

I once tried to do splurge day on a holiday and skip my normal Saturday splurge and the world almost ended. I started having existential crises and the universe seemed such a chaotic place. So I decided not to do that to myself anymore.

Dieting is all about establishing a rythm and consistency. Stick to your splurge day, enjoy the holiday, and lose weight!

So be thankful this Thanksgiving for double splurge day!

One Response to “How to Avoid Being Scrooge and Keep the Holiday Weight Off”

  1. Joshua November 24, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    Splurge day on thanksgiving, talk about heaven!!!

Leave a Reply

